Roosevelt University in Chicago, Schaumburg and Online - Logo

Board of Trustees


James J. Mitchell III
Northern Trust

Frederick S. Addy
Chairman Emeritus

Melvin L. Katten
Senior Vice Chair
Senior Counsel
Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP

William J. Kirby
Secretary to the Board
FMC Corporation

Robert Mednick (BS ’62)
Senior Vice Chair 
Retired Managing Partner
Andersen Worldwide 

Charles R. Middleton
Roosevelt University

Jerome H. Stone
Chairman Emeritus
Retired Chairman of the Board
Alzheimer’s Association

Kenneth L. Tucker (BS ’54)
Senior Vice Chair
Kenneth L. Tucker Company

Public Members 

Steve H. Abbey 
Senior Vice President
First Merit Bank

Bruce R. Bachmann
Bachmann Associates, Ltd.

Tom Balanoff
SEIU Local1

Susan T. Bart
Sidley Austin LLP

James Bedford
Director, Life Science Partners
West Monroe Partners

Rev. Larry S. Bulluck (MPA, '73)
Suburban Minority Contractors Association

Stephen Cerrone

Bruce A. Crown
BevBar, Inc.

Pedro DeJesus Jr. (BA ’96)
Vice President & General Counsel
Tampico Beverages, Inc.

Alfred W. Dinwiddie
Sr. Vice President, Investment Banking Division
Loop Capital Markets

Maureen A. Ehrenberg
Executive Managing Director
CBRE Global Corporate Services

Donald M. Field
People’s Energy Corporation

Dwight Floyd

Gerald W. Fogelson
The Fogelson Properties, Inc.

Joshua Freeman, MD
Professor and Dept. Chair, Family Medicine
University of Kansas Hospital

Charles R. Gardner
CDCT Land Company LLC

Robert Dunn Glick
Of Counsel
Horwood Marcus & Berk Chartered

Alvin I. Golin (BS ’50)
Golin Harris

Ronald B. Grais
Of Counsel
Jenner & Block

John R. Hall, III, Ed.D.
CEO and Founder
Greenwood and Hall

Joe F. Hanauer (BS ’60)
Combined Investments LLC

Patricia Harris (BGS, ‘80)
Global Chief Diversity Officer
McDonald’s Corporation

David D. Hiller
President and CEO
Robert R. McCormick Foundation

Meme Hopmayer

Tony Hu
Owner and Chef
Tony Gourmet Group

Donald S. Hunt
Retired President and COO
Harris Trust & Savings Bank

Joel Jastromb (BS, '62)
Chairman and Chief Investment Officer
Cedar Hill Associates, LLC

Juan Lopez, Jr.
Managing Director
Watermark Alternative Investment Management

Michael T. Maly, Faculty Trustee
Associate Professor & Dept. Chair
Department of Sociology
Roosevelt University

The Honorable Blanche M. Manning (MA ’72)
Retired Judge
United States District Court

Barry S. McInerney
Co-CEO, BMO Global Asset Management
CEO, BMO Asset Management U.S. & International

Steven A. Meyers, Faculty Trustee
Professor and Associate Chair
Dept. of Psychology
Roosevelt University

Christopher C. Mich, Student Trustee
Chicago Campus
Roosevelt University

Kenneth W. Mihavics, Faculty Trustee
Associate Professor
Dept. of Computer Science and Information Technology
Roosevelt University

John R. Newman
LaSalle Bank

Antonio Ortiz
Cristo Rey Jesuit High School

Frantz Osse
Thane Kenscoff Group

Robert Y. Paddock
Executive Vice President and Vice Chairman
Paddock Publications, Inc.

Rosie Paparella, Student Trustee
Schaumburg  Campus
Roosevelt University

Anthony R. Pasquinelli
Executive Vice President and Vice Chairman
Pasquinelli Construction

Terry Peterson (MPA '95)
Vice President
Government Affairs
Rush University Medical Center

Margaret M. Policastro, Faculty Trustee
Dept. of Specialized Studies
Roosevelt University

Alan G. Schwartz
Tennis Corp. of America

Mark J. Van Grinsven
Executive Vice President
Chief Credit Officer
Northern Trust

Marek A. Wierzba
Assurance & Advisory Business Services
Ernst & Young

Robert L. Wieseneck (BS ’58)
SPS Payment Systems, Inc.

Janet Wondra, Faculty Trustee
Assoc. Prof. of English & Film Studies
Roosevelt University

Bruce Young (BA, ’63)
Vice Chairman
Mesirow Financial Holdings

Life Trustees

Louis S. Kahnweiler
Colliers Bennett & Kahnweiler

Renee Logan
Retired Chair
Seymour N. Logan Associates

Seymour H. Persky (BA ’52)
Chairman of the Board and CEO
Parliament Enterprises, Ltd.

Anna Eleanor Roosevelt
Goodwill Industries Northern New England

Manfred Steinfeld (BS ’48)
The Steinfeld Consultancy LLC

Honorary Trustees

Myron Berkson (BSC ’59)
Barbara T. Bowman
Clark Burrus (BSC ‘54; MPA ’73)
C. Paul Johnson
Robert L. Johnson (BA ’58)
Thomas J. Klutznick
George W. Lofton III
John F. Sandner
John J. Viera
Rolf A. Weil, President Emeritus
David Wooldridge (BS ’61)