Roosevelt University in Chicago, Schaumburg and Online - Logo

Desktop Support and Help Desk Services

The Desktop Support team’s primary role is to provide technical support for all University owned desktop computers, laptops, printers and BlackBerry smart phones. This includes all faculty, staff, labs, classrooms, mobile carts, and kiosk computers.

Desktop Support technicians receive, track, troubleshoot and resolve all desktop computer related issues or problems  that are escalated through the helpdesk ticket system. Desktop Support also receives and processes desktop related software/hardware requests from the end user community and installs all desktop hardware or software.

Staff


Dayne Agnew
Director Desktop Support
Office: AUD 632
Email: dagnew@roosevelt.edu
Ph: 312-341-2231
Lamar Booth
Desktop Support Assistant
Office: AUD 632
Email: lbooth@roosevelt.edu
Ph: 312-341-6683
Christy Foster
Desktop Support Assistant
Office: AUD 632
Email: cfoster03@roosevelt.edu
Ph: 312-341-2255
Heidi Foster
Desktop Support Tech
Office: AUD 632
Email: hfoster@roosevelt.edu
Ph: 312-322-7195
Timothy Hopkins
Asst VP User Services
Office: AUD 364-A
Email: thopkins@roosevelt.edu
Ph: 312-341-2383
Andrew Kuehling
User Services Specialist
Office: SCH 700
Email: akuehling@roosevelt.edu
Ph: 847-619-8623
Carl Lewis
Desktop Support Tech
Office: GB 508
Email: clewis@roosevelt.edu
Ph: 312-281-3393
Michael Lindahl
Asst Desktop Support Tech
Office: SCH 515A
Email: mlindahl@roosevelt.edu
Ph: 847-619-8364
Christopher Mich
Desktop Support Tech
Office: AUD 632
Email: cmich@roosevelt.edu
Ph: 312-322-7196
Huan Nguyen
Lead Desktop Support Tech
Office: SCH 626
Email: hnguyen@roosevelt.edu
Ph: 847-619-8912
David Tapley
Sr Desktop Support Tech
Office: SCH 626
Email: dtapley@roosevelt.edu
Ph: 847-619-8418
Bernard Turner
Sr Desktop Support Tech
Office: AUD 632
Email: bturner@roosevelt.edu
Ph: 312-341-6987
Cheryl Williams-Sledge
Senior Help Desk Coord
Office: AUD 642
Email: cwilliamssledge@roosevelt.edu
Ph: 312-341-6682